Lahti Symphony Orchestra – Fokus: Sauli Zinovjev

Lahti Symphony Orchestra – Fokus: Sauli Zinovjev


Valentin Silvestrov: Silent Music
Sauli Zinovjev: Piano Concerto
Sauli Zinovjev: Un Grande Sospiro
Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 7

The Lahti-born neo-romantic Sauli Zinoviev presents his musical role models and music that has inspired memories to his home audience: works by the Ukrainian composer Valentin Silvestrov performed at the Sibelius Hall are among Zinoviev’s best memories from his youth, and Sibelius’s Seventh Symphony was the inspiration for Un Grande Sospiro, a tone poem in the mood of Edvard Munch’s painting The Scream. When Zinoviev heard Juho Pohjonen performing with the Lahti Symphony Orchestra some years ago, he did not even dare to dream of a collaboration that now finally becomes a reality.

Duration: approx. 2 hours, includes intermission.

Produced by Lahti Symphony Orchetra.

Schedule and tickets

Thu 24.11.2022 klo 19.00


The Main Hall

32-13 € / adults
27-13 € / OAPs
8 € / children, students, unemployed

+ delivery fee (from 1 €)