Lahti Symphony Orchestra: The Young Soloists

Lahti Symphony Orchestra: The Young Soloists

The Concert is CANCELLED

Because of Covid-19 in Lahti area The Lahti Symphony Orchestra’s concerts have been cancelled in accordance with official regulations from 30 November until 14 December 2020.

Tickets can be reimbursed on the following webpage:


Johannes Gustavsson, conductor

Silvia Marjanen, violin
Wieniawski: Violin Concerto

Milja Paloneva, trumpetti
Trad: My Love is like a Red, Red Rose

Siri Piippo-Pinho, violin
Wieniawski: Polonaise de concert No. 1, arr. Artur Malawski

Ilta Attila, saxofone
Alexander Glazunov: Saxophone Concerto in E Flat Major Op. 109

Laura Linkola, conductor

Lassi Liimatainen, Joona Nurmilaine ja Aaro Salmela, French Horns
Lasse Eerola: “N Suite”, parts

Emilia Palo, piano
W. A. Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 23 K 488;  Adagio

Iiris Piri, cello
Antonín Dvořák: Cello Concerto Op. 104; 1 part

Duration ca. 2 hours, includes intermission.

Tickets and season tickets will go on sale in August, on a date to be announced. In our planning we are following official instructions, and we will provide more detailed information on this subject, for example on our website, after the guidelines for the autumn have been decided. The Lahti Symphony Orchestra reserves the right to make changes to the programmes and timing of concerts if the restrictions imposed by the Finnish government continue and if required by the coronavirus infection situation in the autumn of 2020.

Schedule and tickets

Thu 10.12.2020 klo 19.00


The Main Hall

30-24 € adults
25-20 € pensioners
8 € children, students, unemployed

( service fee is included in the price)